My sister helped me with this activity. We didn’t have a pastel so we used markers instead, which worked the same way. At first, I knew that this was going to be a challenge because we are both very hard headed and want things to go our way. When we started the drawing, my initial thought was correct; we both wanted it to go in the direction that we wanted which shows in the sharp points in the drawing. After a while, we stopped fighting and just went with the flow until the majority of the paper had some drawings on it. I didn’t know what to expect with this drawing, but I knew that it was going to be a mess. We did this twice using two different colored markers on the same paper. The second time was definitely better as we both just let our hands go wherever and the edges were not as sharp compared to the first one.

